Desserts

Fruit Custard

20130911-195405.jpg

This is my very first blog. so I wanted to start with one of the most easiest and my favorites dessert

The fruit custard is one of my favorite desserts. It brings back lots of childhood memories. My neighbour from my appartment back in Bahrain used to make them and I just loved eating them….this is even my little sister’s favorite and everytime I go to bahrain for my vacation, she would ask me to make them for her and I love watching her eat. The vivid colors of various fruits that we use in them make them so very tempting.

Ingredients

  • 500ml full fat milk (low fat milk can also be used)
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla custard powder
  • 200ml fresh cream
  • 1 cup fresh fruits cut into small pieces (strawberry, mango, kiwi, grapes, pineapple,cherry )

Method

  • Mix 2 level tbsp (20gm) of the custard powder with 3 tbsp of milk taken from the 500ml milk to form a paste
  • Boil the remaining milk and add in 3tbsp of sugar
  • Add the custard paste slowly to the boiling milk, stirring it continuously for 2-3 mins
  •  Allow it to cool. Add the fruits to the custard and finally add in the fresh cream and allow it to set for 4-5hrs…
  • Finally garnish it with some cut kiwis or strawberries

Note:- serve it chilled

Enjoy 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fruit Custard

Leave a Reply

